Randalls Mill & Quaker Residence (Crossabeg)

Randall’s Mill is nestled in a picturesque area of east county Wexford. Although now only a ruin, one can not but be taken by the beauty of it’s surroundings. The mill was originally established in 1694 by the Randall family, who were among the first Quakers in Wexford. In 1712 the mill was sold to the Williams family and in 1739 a meeting was settled there. The meeting remained until c. 1816 when it was removed to Cooladine, however a recognised Meeting continued at the house until 1867. The property was sold in 1904 and remains in private ownership. (Source: David M. Butler, The Quaker Meeting Houses of Ireland, 2004)

Status: Extant – Private – Ruins (BEWARE The ruins are UNSTABLE and it is forbidden to enter the site or buildings – They are easily viewed from the public road.)

Location Map & Photos:

Gallery | This entry was posted in Meeting Houses. Bookmark the permalink.